Sania Mirza ( born 15 November 1986) is an Indian professional tennis player. A former world No. 1 in the doubles discipline, she has won six Grand Slam titles in her career. From 2003 until her retirement from singles in 2013, she was ranked by the WTA as India’s No. 1 player in both the categories. Throughout her career, Mirza has established herself as the most successful female Indian tennis player ever and one of the highest-paid and high-profile athletes in the country.

In addition, she is the third Indian woman in the Open Era to feature and win a round at a Grand Slam tournament, and the first to reach the second week. She has also won a total of 14 medals (including 6 Gold) at three major multi-sport events, namely the Asian Games, the Commonwealth Games and the Afro-Asian Games.


Virat Kohli born 5 November 1988  is an Indian international cricketer who currently captains the India national team. He plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League (IPL), and has been the team’s captain since 2013.

Having reached the number one spot in the ICC rankings for ODI batsmen for the first time in 2013,Kohli also found success in the Twenty20 format, winning the Man of the Tournament twice at the ICC World Twenty20 (in 2014 and 2016). In 2014, he became the top-ranked T20I batsman in the ICC rankings, holding the position for three successive years till 2017. Among Indian batsmen, Kohli has the highest historic ODI rating (911 points) and highest T20I rating (897 points) and second highest in Tests (912 points) – behind only Sunil Gavaskar.


Sunil Chhetri (born 3 August 1984) is an Indian professional footballer who plays as a striker for Indian club Bengaluru FCand the Indian national team. Popularly known as Captain Fantastic, he is both the most-capped player, and all-time top goalscorer for Indian national team, with 64 goals  in 101 appearances. He is also the current captain of the national team. He helped India win the 2007 Nehru Cup, 2009 Nehru Cup, the 2012 Nehru Cup as well as the 2011 SAFF Championship. He was also one of India’s best players during the 2008 AFC Challenge Cup in which India won the tournament and thus qualified for their first AFC Asian Cup in 27 years. He then led India in scoring during their short-lived campaign at the 2011 AFC Asian Cup with two goals. Chhetri has also been named AIFF Player of the Year four times in 2007, 2011, 2013 and 2014.


Anup started skating at the age of 4 . Yama practices at the Indira Gandhi rink in Domalguda and has won several national titles.Born on 1 September 1984 in a family of athletes, as a second-generation performer, he is now ranked the first in the world in the ‘Inline Artistic Roller Skating’ category at the recently concluded 2013 58th World Artistic Roller Skating Championship in Taiwan.

After winning the bronze medal in the 57th World Artistic Roller Skating Championship 2012, which was held in New Zealand, he headed straight to the 15th Asian Roller Skating Championship in Hefei, China. It was held from 23 to 31 October, and he won 3 gold medals and 2 silver medals. He is the record-holder for most medals ever won by an artistic skater in Asia at a single Asian Championship.


Satnam Singh Bhamara (born December 10, 1995) is an Indian professional basketball player. He became the first player from India to be drafted into the NBA when the Dallas Mavericks chose him with the 52nd overall pick in the 2015 NBA draft. At 7 ft 2 in (2.18 m) and 290 lb (132 kg),[1] Singh plays the center position.

He played high school basketball at IMG Academy, a private athletic training institute headquartered in Bradenton, Florida. He attracted attention from media outlets since he was as young as 14 years old, and his career at IMG helped put him on the radar for NBA teams.


In the 17th Asian Games “Roller Sports Team from India” made a large impact on the minds of people who think of roller hockey as a waste of time. In India despite the dominance of other games like cricket, a small yet confident contingent representing India went to china to be a part of 17th Asian games. Despite no broadcast on national television and no ground facilities, the players were still strong as they managed to pull out a remarkable performance on the field and bag 8 gold 7 silver and 4 bronze medals.

Roller hockey is a form of hockey played on a dry surface using wheeled skates. The term “Roller Hockey” is often used interchangeably to refer to two variant forms chiefly differentiated by the type of skates and sticks used.  Combined, roller hockey is played in nearly 60 countries worldwide.


Shakti Mohan is a contemporary dancer from India. She was the winner of Zee TV’s dance reality show Dance India Dance Season 2. She was a mentor on popular Dance reality show Dance plus season 1, 2 and 3 on Star plus. Shakti has been a judge on international show Dance Singapore dance in 2015. Shakti runs her initiative called Nritya Shakti under which she has international tours of dance workshops, launched calendars and set up a Studio in Mumbai which is 2800 sq feet overlooking serene open marsh lands. Nritya Shakti Studio is offering dance classes to all levels of dancers.


Undri and Kharadi